The Lafayette and Lake Charles areas are both blessed with tons of talent, and now they get to showcase their best players in an all new all-star game.

For the first time, the Lafayette All-Stars will take on the Lake Charles All-Stars in the aptly named I-10 Bowl. The winners will take home bragging rights, but the game is really designed to let some of the best football players in South Louisiana lace up the cleats one more game. College scouts all across the country should have their eyes on the matchup, looking to find their next breakout performer.

The game will take place on Saturday, December 17th at 2:00 pm at Sulphur High. It will feature 36 star players from Acadiana area teams and some top level talent from the Lake Charles region as well.

Congratulations to all the players who earned spots on these prestigious rosters. They earned it with hard work and devotion to their craft all season long, and almost all of these players have a career ahead of them at the next level.

Lafayette All-Stars

1 Bralen Trahan   DB/RB/WR  Acadiana
2 Kendarius Poullard   RB/WR  Carencro
3 Elijah Mitchell   RB  Erath
4 Bryant Thevis   QB  Notre Dame
5 Mondarius Poullard   RB/WR   Carencro
6 Ronald LeBlanc   WR  Ascension Episcopal
7 Kordel Williams   DB  Carencro
8 Xavier Johnson   DB/WR  Crowley
9 Brandon Ndubueze   DB  Eunice
10 Tanarious Achan   WR  Comeaux
11 Julius Johnson   LB/RB  Kaplan
12 Nate Cox   QB, Punter  St. Thomas More
15 Braylon Daigle    DE  Cecilia
21 Treven Goings   DB  St. Martinville
25 Gabe Pontiff   K  St. Thomas More
26 Dashawn Vigers   DB  Eunice
31 Patrick Burleigh   LB  Notre Dame
33 Tylar Wiltz   LB  Breaux Bridge
40 Eron Phillips   TE  Westgate
42 Rashaad Harding   LB  Carencro
51 Ky-Drek Alexander   DE  St. Martinville
52 Ty Nelson   DL  St. Martinville
53 Nolan Winston   OL/DS  Westgate
54 Doug Leonards   OL  Notre Dame
63 Chris Shelvin   LB  Abbeville
70 Cory Augustine   DL  Carencro
71 Zach McRee   OL  Vermilion Catholic
72 Jonathan Simon   OL  Acadiana
74 Shane Vallot   OL  Comeaux
76 Luke Harris   OL  St. Thomas More
77 Ken Mouton   OL  Carencro
80 Griffin Hebert   WR  St. Thomas More
87 Andre Landry   TE  Acadiana
96 Antonio Bourgeois   DL  Comeaux
98 Hunter Clay   DL/DE  St. Thomas More
99 Matthew Rosinski   DL  Notre Dame

Coaching Staff
Head Coach:  Kirk Crochet (Retired-Loreauville HS)
Offensive Coordinator/QB's:  Shane Savioe (St. Thomas More)
Offensive Line: Ronald Gunner (Comeaux)
Running Backs:  Kevin Faulk (Carencro)
Receivers:  Josh Fontenot (Crowley)
Defensive Coordinator:  James McCleary (Notre Dame)
Defensive Line:  Ricky Vicknair (Notre Dame)
Linebackers:  Stephen "Tank" Lotief (Kaplan)
Defensive Backs:  Ryan Antoine (Westgate)
Lafayette Team Coordinator:  Terry Martin (Breaux Bridge)

Lake Charles All-Stars

Player Name                          School

Gavin Nettles                       Barbe HS
Byron Walker                      Sulphur HS
Will Smith                         De Quincy HS

Running Back
J'cobi Skinner                     Sulphur HS
Kirkland Banks                     Barbe HS
Travis Etienne                    Jennings HS
Taylor Johnson                    Kinder HS
Alternates:  Joseph Figueroa (Iowa); Kaleb Buck (DeQuincy)

Offensive Line
Aaren LeMelle             Wahington Marion HS
Wasey Crain                South Beauregard HS
Brennon Broussard             Sulphur HS
Jacob Dudely                     Sulphur HS
Tyler Blank                           Barbe HS
Colby Oliver                         Kinder HS
Alternates: Camron Single (South Beauregard); Jakoeby Sonnier (Sulphur)

Nate Briscoe                        Barbe HS
Devin Jack                       LaGrange HS
Tylin Warden              South Beauregard HS
Andre Sam                          Iowa HS
Alternates: Terrance Holmes (Oakdale)

Defensive Tackle
Myles Simien                 Sam Houston HS
Darion Mitchell                     Barbe HS
Kyron Bilbo                       LaGrange HS
Kevin Victorian                 LaGrange HS
Orlando Ramirez                  Iowa HS
Mike Mayes                         Iowa HS
Alternates: Terek Warren (Washington Marion), Andrew Anderson (Sulphur)

Mark Johnston                     St. Louis
Marshall Larocque     South Beauregard HS
Braylon Victor                       Iowa HS
Dontay Hargrove               Pickering HS
Garrick Gray                        Welsh HS
Kyron Gallien             Washington Marion HS
Alternates: Tyler La Bove (South Cameron)

Defensive Back
Cory McCoy                       Leesville HS
Jacobi Taylor             Washington Marion HS
Vincent Wilson                  LaGrange HS
Keenan Fontenot          Hamilton Christian
Daniel Eaglin                      Westlake
Samuel Whatley              DeQuincy HS
Alternates: Terrance Holmes (Oakdale); Travon Williams (Kinder)

Kendrick LeJeune            Jennings HS